California Love!

” I know a place where the grass is really greener,
warm, wet, and wild
There must be somethin’ in the water”

Katy Perry – “California Gurls”

Well, I’m finally in Los Angeles!!! Now starts the journey to the path of hard work and success. So I’ve taken the time to be a tourist (pictures below) and really soak up this California sun. It’s definitely surreal having the opportunity to drive past so many iconic images and scenes that you only see on TV or in cinema. A  lot of people are amazed that I actually decided to come out here, considering the field that I want to pursue and the difficulty of the “biz” this side of the Mississippi. But that’s what I have to do. Complacency has no place in my spirit and it shouldn’t have any in your spirit either. I’m just living proof that to fulfill your dreams you have to do what needs and take the risks that you need to take to get there.

It’s interesting, I’m currently reading this amazing book by Hill Harper called the “Wealth Cure: Putting Money In It’s Place.” In it, Hill talks about creating a blueprint for your life and literally being an architect in the process setting up goals and achievements and benchmarks for yourself so that you don’t lose focus of everything that you want o accomplish. I have this piece of loose leaf paper that has all sorts of scribbles on it that has my dreams, goals, and hopes on it. It is your responsibility to want to achieve and fulfill your destiny and finally get to those dreams. In saying that, write your plan out, break it down into smaller, more attainable goals that you can achieve daily or even weekly. In no time, you’ll start to see that you can do anything that you set your mind to.

Back to the touristy side, I’ve been here in California for a few weeks and Snoop Dogg is the only thing I think about (strange I know) , the yearning for Chucks is abundant in my soul, and I’m blessed to have the most fun in the world by traveling by the world famous Hollywood sign that has attracted millions all over the world to the “best” coast everyday. I get to drive by the Disney, Warner Brothers, and NBC studios everyday and if that isn’t motivation, I don’t know what is. As I experience more, you will experience more…trust me.

Until next time,

Share Knowledge as Your Life Experiences Revelations

Check out some of the pictures that I’ve taken so far:

About Skyler

S.K.Y.L.E.R. -- Follow me @SkylerHenry

One thought on “California Love!

Leave a Reply

