Case of the Mondays!

Courtesy of foodnetwork.com

 

I’d love for people to explain to me why there is so much sluggishness on Monday mornings. What causes people to break their Monday to Friday routine sleep in on the weekends and turn into the “5 hour energy commercial” by 2:30 in the afternoon. I think there has to be some type of HEALTHY energy food or drink that can get people up and going on Monday and throughout the week. I think there has to be something!!!!! Sometimes motivation isn’t enough, you’ve got to continue to feed the machine. I think I’ve found some foods, but let me know if you can come up with anything else.

 

1. Coffee

2. Tea

3. Water

4. FRESH fruit

5. Quinoa (Google it)

6. Oatmeal

7. Seeds

8. Almonds or Walnuts

9. Eggs

10. Fish (Salmon and Mackerel)

All in all I think that some of these may help. But like I said let me know if you can come up with something that would be good to just get the energy flowing for the day.

 

 

S.K.Y.L.E.R.

About Skyler

S.K.Y.L.E.R. -- Follow me @SkylerHenry

Leave a Reply

