How Much do YOU Care?

It’s funny you know.

I got dressed this morning and started my daily prayer as I do everyday, praying for the well-being of those I know and those I don’t. I then started to look at myself and I asked God to just let me be one with nature, the universe, with Him. Crazy I know, but I really thought about how much in this life people are so caught up in the lives that they see on television, the glamorous, the rich, the amazingly shallow. I mean living in California I see it everyday. But slowly but surely I’m grasping that that’s not what life is supposed to be.

I’d be lying if I said there weren’t times where I wasn’t envious of certain things. I mean I’d like a car where the radio and air conditioner worked. But for some reason that hunger to have better things is fading. I honestly am starting to become more driven to achieve in my career, my family, my friends, and my involvement in helping the lives of others.

So I guess this would be a good question to start a week…how much do YOU care? How much do your care about those material things that rappers and reality tv stars flaunt in our faces seemingly on the regular. I mean most people want more money, regardless of the reason. But I think it’s more important to evaluate everything else in your life-like those closest to you.

As they say, money will come.

Maybe it won’t.

But would you rather say I may not have a lot of wealth in terms of money. Or would you rather say I’m wealthy with love, support, and family.

Food for thought.

 

 

About Skyler

S.K.Y.L.E.R. -- Follow me @SkylerHenry

Leave a Reply

